Reviews of wedding band in Toronto.

See what our clients are saying about Toronto's best wedding band.


Soular is featured in Wedding Wire - weddingwire.ca

You will not regret your choice of this band. They are BY FAR the best out there!!!!! Everyone is still talking about how incredible you guys are, a month later! You will not regret choosing this band, I promise!

Melissa & Andy
January 2017

We had seen Soular perform at a friend’s wedding. My fiancé and I couldn’t believe how great they sounded and how many people were on the dance floor. We knew that we had to have them perform for our wedding and when it came time to plan our date, we actually worked around their schedule to make it happen. There were times we had to look up at the stage because we couldn’t tell if it was the band still playing or the DJ, that’s how good they sounded. We got married in December 2016 and to this day we are still receiving plenty of compliments on the band. Sandy was amazing to work with and the whole process was a pleasure.

Marta & Steve
December 2016

We recently had the privilege of having Soular play our wedding. On our special day, we wanted our guests to leave saying they've never had so much fun at a wedding. Thanks to Soular, our goal was achieved. Their energy, enthusiasm, and vibrancy were contagious. Our guests - from 90-year-old grandmothers to 2-year-old cousins - danced late into the night. So many of them have contacted us wanting to hire Soular to ensure their next event is as fun as ours. Soular did everything they could to make our day extra special. My parents were celebrating their 40th anniversary the week of our wedding and we wanted to surprise them by playing their first dance. Thanks to Soular's discretion and efforts we were able to re-create their special moment.

If you want to have a party that none of your guests will ever forget, hiring Soular should be your first priority.

Sari & Ryan
November 2016

Do not think, just book Soular ASAP! Everyone is still talking about how good Soular is! They got everyone on the dance floor and kept the party going all night long!

Shawna & Brice
September 2016

Sandy and the Soular band were simply amazing. All of the musicians were extremely talented and the music selection was absolutely perfect. Sandy was very responsive to all of our requests, including a choreographed piece that the band very skillfully blended from the DJ-played song to the full-on inclusion of the whole band. Our guests praised Soular for being the best band they had ever experienced at a wedding, and we wholeheartedly agree!! Thank you for making our wedding reception extraordinary!

Aleks & Mark
July 2016

There aren't enough words to describe the gratitude we have for Soular. We knew we wanted to book them from the very beginning (even before we finalized our date and venue). Sandy was such a pleasure to work with during the entire process. He happily fulfilled every request we had - even those that came in at the very last minute. On the day of the wedding, everything went off without a hitch. We had asked for a live singer and keyboardist for the ceremony - it truly made all the difference. Soular kept everyone on their feet throughout the night and ensured that all were having a great time. We also booked their DJ to play during downtime for the band. Even four months later, our guests are still talking about the band at our wedding! I can honestly say that our day wouldn't have been the same without them. If you're considering a band for your wedding, Soular is hands down the best choice. Make sure to call them ASAP, as they book up quickly (for very good reason!).

Alla & Igor
July 2016
Happy wedding couple dancing in Toronto

For our wedding, we wanted a party, and Soular gave us just that! We were absolutely blown away by how incredibly talented and professional they are. From the start of the night, until the very end, the dance floor was completely full, with our guests dancing the night away. Their music selection was amazing, as it appealed to everyone. We loved every single minute of the wedding, and Soular was a big part of that. I would highly recommend Soular to anyone looking for a band, as they are truly the most amazing, passionate, entertaining, and creative band. I wish I could do it all over again! Thank you Soular for making our wedding dreams come true, you truly are the best in the business!

Jessica & Darryl
July 2016

What makes a wedding a memorable event to the guest are the food and music. Feed the body, fuel the soul! The Soular Band absolutely did the latter for my son’s wedding! They performed a wide range of songs that meshed with the taste of our boomer and millennial guests. Almost all of our guests were hopping and bopping to the incredible music.

Should we need a band for future events, Soular will be the one we call!

Thank you Soular for creating a magical wedding night for our families and friends!

Heather (Mother of the Groom)
July 2016

For our wedding, we had the absolute honour of having the band SOULAR perform. This band can get anyone and everyone to dance and party. Their positivity and presence on stage makes for an amazing atmosphere and boy, do they put on a show! The entire band is highly professional, extremely talented and awesome to work with. They are so accommodating and played all our requests and more. It felt like they knew all of our favorite songs without us even telling them. We loved every minute of it and Soular truly made our night! We highly recommend Soular to anyone looking for a fun and a good band that can make any crowd dance!

Jennifer & Josh
July 2016
Couple’s first dance at Toronto Wedding

We had Soular play at our wedding in July and they were the life of the party. They kept everyone on the dance floor until they kicked us out of the venue at the end of the night. More than a month later, guests are still talking about how amazing the band was.

Leah & Jeff
July 2016

Jillian, my daughter booked "SOULAR" for their wedding in February 2016. I can't say enough great things about SOULAR, from working with them pre-wedding to the wedding celebration. That evening they played flawlessly with perfection. Sandy Mamane is amazing to work with and Dione Taylor and the other vocalists are fantastic, all supported by the Band (including horns); SOULAR Delivered. They amazed me and kept the wedding upbeat all night until 2:30am. They are a Band that played music to what we wanted to hear and what they could feel from the guests at our wedding. It worked. I've already contacted Sandy and told him that he's 1st on the guest list when my other daughter gets married one day. I highly recommend SOULAR for any celebration; they were fantastic! We can't wait to hear them again and hire them for another event.

Neil (Father of the Bride)
February 2016

Seriously the BEST BAND EVER. We had the most epic wedding night ever thanks to Soular's incredible band. From the moment the party started, until the early morning hours, the dance floor was packed and dancing all night long. I cannot tell you how many people at our wedding said they had been to dozens of weddings and have never heard such an amazing band and such a lively crowd! All of our family and friends are now trying to book them for their next events since they absolutely rocked the house! They are extremely professional and easy to deal with. They always play to the crowd, and can play almost any type of music, and WOW do they play it well! We have heard lots of other live bands play, and nobody comes even close to these guys! They are also the nicest people in the world and will make you feel so special on your night! Can't say enough good things about these guys! Need a band, don't look anywhere else!

Shaina & Laird
July 2015

I am so excited to have Soular as my band! They performed at my brother’s wedding and were so amazing that I knew I wanted them at mine. Not only was the music was amazing, but they got involved with the guests and got everyone on their feet. We had such a great night and I can't wait for them to a part of my day!

Lauren & Ilya
March 2015
Hora dance at wedding in Toronto

Jack and I wanted to say thank you so much for making our wedding amazing! We received so many compliments on how great you guys were and everyone had a wonderful time. It has been such a pleasure working with you guys and we will definitely come out to see you play at one of your next events.

Michelle and Jack
October 2014
Soular - Toronto Wedding Band member plays violin

Soular's talent is unparalleled. Soular did a PHENOMENAL job! Everything was nothing short of superb and their professionalism, talent, and ability to keep all of our guests entertained and engaged was simply sensational. I wanted something very specific for my ceremony (music wise), which only came into the making a few weeks before the wedding. Soular made it happen despite limited time.

Soular is a crowd pleaser. They had everyone up on their feet dancing during our reception - young and old. On the day of our wedding, Sandy, the band leader, introduced himself to me, since we had not formally met before, and he was extremely calm, and professional. He was extremely pleasant and polite, and made sure to confirm that all of my needs and requests would be met during the ceremony and reception. I highly recommend Soular. They are the cream of the crop in Toronto Wedding bands. From, the bottom of our hearts, thank you for being such an important part of our happily ever after.

Stacey and Josh
September 7 2014

When planning our wedding, our number one priority was a great band because, in my opinion, the better the band, the better the wedding! We could NOT have picked a better band than Soular! They were not only incredible over the months leading up to the wedding but they were unbelievable the night of the wedding. Our friends still talk about how great they were and our wedding was months ago!

Leading up to the wedding, Sandy was fantastic! He always promptly answered emails and was incredibly organized. When I told him that I wanted to walk down the aisle to song that wasn't in their repertoire, he asked me to send him a Youtube link so that the band could learn it! They performed it EXACTLY as I had imagined it since I was a young girl. It was perfect! Our wedding was everything I had ever dreamed about and more! Soular kept everyone dancing until the very last song of the night. Their mix of old and new songs is perfect for all types of guests. Picking Soular for your wedding is definitely a decision you won't regret!

Jade and Ben
July 13 2014

Thank you for all of your help. The wedding was spectacular and the music was amazing!! We really couldn't have had such a successful night if it wasn't for all of your great work. Thank you again!!!

Ashley and Corey
October 2014

We have attended many weddings over the past few years with many different bands and without a doubt, Soular is the absolute best in the business!! To this day, we are still getting rave reviews about how amazing the band was and how much fun they made the party. Soular is full of musicians with incredible talent and passion for what they do. Their repertoire of music is incredible - they play something for everyone! Thank you so much for being a part of our big day Soular!! You truly helped to make our wedding the best day of both of our lives!!

Randi and Ben
September 2014

Michael and I wanted to thank you again for making our wedding so special. Your band was INCREDIBLE and really made our night! All we wanted was a party and you guys gave us that and so much more, so thank you. I've gotten so many calls and emails saying Soular was off the hook and the best they ever seen you so wanted to pass that feedback along. Please send our gratitude to the rest of the band as well.

Ashley and Mike
December 2013

Soular rocked the party! We had so so much fun, please pass on our huge thank you to all the band and the DJ; the rapper was such a great addition. I just have to sort out what next thing I can celebrate next so I can get you all back. Thanks so much.

Caplan Bat Mitzvah
August 2013

I really can't thank you enough - Soular was absolutely incredible last night and a huge reason why the wedding was so fun, lively, and amazing. The party kept rocking until the DJ shut it down and even then, it seemed like people didn't want to leave. Everything was perfect - from the first dance to the last and everything in between - so thank you, thank you, thank you.

Rachel and Corey
June 2013

WOW! Where do we begin? Now that the dust has settled and the wedding is long behind us we have had some time to reflect on the incredible evening and wanted to share some thoughts and feelings of appreciation with you. Kim and I had the MOST amazing night of our lives on January 12. You guys ROCK! And none of the evening could have gone so smoothly if not for you and the band and the DJ. From the first phone call, through the organization, to the last song of the evening... EVERYTHING was just PERFECT! We had the best night of our lives and wanted to thank you so much for your hard work and effort in putting together the entertainment. Thank you so much, from the bottom of our hearts, for making last Saturday night it the most special evening of our lives! Even though they say it only happens once in a lifetime, we can only hope to have the privilege of working with you at some point again in our lives. Sandy, thank you again for everything. You guys are amazing. Keep in touch!

Jeremy and Kim
January 2013

Soular Was Incredible!! We saw the band before at a friend’s wedding and what can I say, we were so impressed with them we booked them that night. On our wedding day they didn't disappoint, their repertoire was current and catered to all of our guests. They made the night really special. My husband and I were also really happy that we could have the best of both worlds with their Dj and lighting that they provided. Thank You Soular, you made our wedding fantastic!!

Betty and Ernie
February 2013

© 2006-2016
info@soular.ca
Soular on FaceBook. Like Us Soular on YouTube. Like Us
xguru, Inc. websites, email newsletters, ISP Hosting
thinking web.